Friday, June 9, 2023
HomeSportsCSK vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Chennai Super Kings at Chepauk...

CSK vs KKR: Kolkata Knight Riders beat Chennai Super Kings at Chepauk for 1st time since 2012

KKR register win
Image Source : AP KKR register win

Kolkata Knight Riders registered a straightforward win within the 61st match of IPL 2023 on Sunday. Interestingly, KKR beat CSK at the MA Chidambaram Stadium for the primary time since the 12 months 2012, after they received the ultimate. Chennai received the toss and opted to bat. Coming to bat first, CSK batters managed to attain 144/6 within the 20 overs. In response, Kolkata batters chased the goal in simply 18.3 overs and received the sport by 6 wickets.

KKR have thus far received 6 out of 13 matches and have 12 factors. On the opposite hand, CSK have 15 factors and have to win their subsequent match to be able to immediately qualify for the playoffs.

Playing first, CSK received off to a robust begin. Ruturaj Gaikwad received dismissed after scoring 17 runs off 13 balls. However, it received tough for the upcoming batters to attain runs as Conway was dismissed after scoring 30 runs off 28 balls. Rahane went again to the hut after scoring 16 and Rayudu scored 4 runs. Shivam Dube scored 48 runs off 34 balls and took the rating to 140. Ravindra Jadeja performed a gradual innings however contributed 20 runs. Sunil Narine turned the most effective bowler for KKR with two wickets for 15 runs in 4 overs. Varun Chakaravarthy additionally received two wickets. Shardul Thakur and Vaibhav Arora took one wicket every.

Coming for the chase, KKR misplaced early wickets as Rahmanullah Gurbaz 1 (4), Venkatesh Iyer 9 (4) and Jason Roy 12 (15) have been dismissed within the Powerplay. However, Nitish Rana 57 (44) and Rinku Singh 54 (43) stabilized the innings and registered historical past of guiding the group to the victory at Chepauk after 11 years.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Suyash Sharma, Varun Chakaravarthy

Chennai Super Kings Playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni(w/c), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana

Latest Cricket News

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular