Thursday, June 1, 2023
HomeSportsIPL 2023: Shubman Gill and Bhuvneshwar Kumar create an all-time record in...

IPL 2023: Shubman Gill and Bhuvneshwar Kumar create an all-time record in GT vs SRH game

Shubman Gill, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, IPL, IPL 2023
Image Source : PTI Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Shubman Gill

A whole lot of information had been created and damaged in the 62nd match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) that was performed between Gujarat Titans (GT) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). GT defeated SRH by 34 runs to seal their playoff qualification whilst Shubman Gill and Bhuvneshwar Kumar starred for his or her respective groups. While Gill smashed his maiden IPL century, the SRH pacer Bhuvi picked up a five-wicket haul and additionally scored 27 runs to maintain his aspect in the hunt in the chase.

Shubman GillĀ and Bhuvneshwar Kumar is the primary opposing pair to attain a century and decide up a five-wicket haul in the identical innings in IPL. This is the primary time such factor has occurred in the cash-rich league. Interestingly, even in Men’s T20 cricket, this has occurred solely twice earlier than. Karun Nair (111) of Karnataka and V Athisayaraj Davidson (5/30) for Tamil Nadu achieved this feat in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy.

Another such occasion occurred in a T20 International game between Belgium and Austria in 2021. The pair of Saber Zakhil (100*) of Belgium and Aqib Iqbal (5/5) of Austria was concerned in such a novel record a few years in the past.

Among different information, Shubman Gill smacked the quickest fifty in the historical past of IPL with out hitting a six. He went previous Sachin Tendulkar in this facet who had scored a 23-ball fifty whereas Gill reached the 50-run mark in 22 balls. Overall, he has scored 576 runs this season at a sttike-rate of greater than 145 in 13 matches and is on the second place in the checklist of prime run-getters this season.

As for Bhuvneshwar Kumar, he picked up his second five-wicket haul to develop into solely the third bowler to take action in the historical past of the cash-rich league. Only Jaydev Unadkat and James Faulkner have picked a number of five-wicket hauls in IPL. Bhuvneshwar Kumar is now the highest wicket-taker for SRH this season with 14 scalps to his title at an common of 25.07.

Latest Cricket News

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular