Friday, June 9, 2023
HomeSportsKKR vs LSG: Lucknow Super Giants qualify for Playoffs as they beat...

KKR vs LSG: Lucknow Super Giants qualify for Playoffs as they beat Kolkata Knight Riders by 1 run

Team LSG
Image Source : AP Team LSG

Lucknow Super Giants registered a win in opposition to Kolkata Knight Riders within the 68th match of IPL 2023 on Saturday. In the match, KKR received the toss and opted to bowl. Coming to bat first, LSG scored 176/8 (20 overs). In response, Kolkata didn’t chase the goal and completed with the rating of 175/7 (20 overs). In the sport performed at Kolkata’s house floor, the Krunal Pandya-led staff received by one run. With the win, Lucknow grew to become the third staff to qualify for the Playoffs.

After Gujarat Giants, Chennai Super Kings received the sport and quaified for the Playoffs. Moreover, they completed the league stage to land on the second place within the factors desk and can now play the qualifier 1 on May 23, Tuesday. On the opposite hand, LSG will now face the fourth staff which qualifies for the eliminator on May 24, Wednesday.

Coming to bat first, LSG stored shedding wickets at common intervals and they had been 73/5 in 10.1 overs. After that, Nicholas Pooran 58 (30) and Ayush Badoni 25 (21) shared a partnership stand of 74 runs and shifted the momentum. However, LSG suffered one other batting collapse to be restricted to a complete of 176 runs, earlier than Krishnappa Gowtham performed an impactful knock of 11 runs off 4 balls. For KKR, Shardul Thakur (2/27), Sunil Narine (2/28), and Vaibhav Arora (2/30) scalped two wickets every.

When it involves the chase, Rinku Singh remained unbeaten on 67 off 33 balls whereas Jason Roy performed a knock of 45 runs off 28 deliveries up the order however it was not sufficient as KKR might handle 175/7. Ravi Bishnoi (2/23) and Yash Thakur (2/31) picked up two wickets every for the Super Giants.

Lucknow Super Giants Playing XI: Quinton de Kock(w), Karan Sharma, Prerak Mankad, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya(c), Ayush Badoni, Krishnappa Gowtham, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Mohsin Khan

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Jason Roy, Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Andre Russell, Rinku Singh, Shardul Thakur, Sunil Narine, Vaibhav Arora, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Latest Cricket News


Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular