Friday, June 9, 2023
HomeSportsMI vs GT: Rashid Khan creates all-time records in IPL, equals Yuvraj...

MI vs GT: Rashid Khan creates all-time records in IPL, equals Yuvraj Singh’s feat

Rashid Khan, IPL, IPL 2023
Image Source : PTI Rashid Khan

Like Suryakumar Yadav, Rashid Khan additionally lit up the Wankhede Stadium throughout the sport between Mumbai Indians and Gujarat Titans in the 57th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) on Friday. The leg-spinner from Afghanistan was at his finest with each bat and ball as he registered a four-wicket haul and likewise slammed a 21-ball half-century in the shedding trigger for Gujarat Titans. Thanks to his knock, the Titans misplaced by solely 27 runs and saved their NRR as at one stage, it appeared just like the shedding margin can be round 70-80 runs.

Here’s a listing of records Rashid Khan created throughout his record-breaking knock vs MI:

79* – Rashid Khan scored an unbeaten 79 off 32 balls whereas batting at quantity 8 for GT. This is the best rating in the historical past of IPL for gamers batting at quantity 8 or under. Previous finest was of Pat Cummins who had scored 66* vs CSK in IPL 2021.

3 – Rashid Khan turned solely the third participant to do a double of 4 wickets and a fifty in the identical sport in IPL in a shedding trigger. He returned with the figures of 4/35 with the ball after which scored an unbeaten 79. Yuvraj Singh did it twice earlier whereas taking part in for RCB and Pune Warriors respectively and Mitchell Marsh did it towards Delhi Capitals earlier this season.

10 – Rashid Khan smashed 10 sixes throughout his 79-run innings vs MI. These are essentially the most for a Gujarat Titans participant in IPL.

10 – Rashid Khan’s 10 sixes are additionally joint second-most in run-chases in the historical past of IPL. Sanath Jayasuriya smacked 11 sixes for MI towards CSK in IPL 2008.

88 – Rashid Khan was concerned in an unbeaten 88-run partnership for ninth wicket vs Mumbai Indians. This is the second highest ninth wicket stand in the historical past of Men’s T20 cricket. Belgium’s Saber Zakhil and Saqlain Ali are on the high of this file listing having added an unbeaten 132 for ninth wicket towards Austria in 2021.

Latest Cricket News

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular