Tuesday, May 30, 2023
HomeSportsRCB vs GT: Who is Himanshu Sharma? Player to make IPL debut...

RCB vs GT: Who is Himanshu Sharma? Player to make IPL debut for Bangalore in game against Gujarat

RCB face GT
Image Source : AP RCB face GT

RCB vs GT: Royal Challengers Bangalore and Gujarat Titans lock horns against one another in the ultimate league game of IPL 2023 on the M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. The Royals are up to a job in their bid to qualify for the playoffs and wish a win to pip Mumbai Indians from the 4th spot in the factors desk. They made a single change to their crew in match quantity 70 in IPL 2023.

RCB have introduced in Himanshu Sharma in for Karn Sharma in the game against GT, whereas the Titans are going with the identical crew that performed their earlier match.

Who is Himanshu Sharma?

Himanshu Sharma is a sluggish left-arm orthodox spinner from Rajasthan. He is 27 years previous. Sharma was picked by the Royal Challengers in the IPL 2023 Auction for his base worth of Rs 20 lakh. The franchise had saved an eye fixed on him and saved monitoring him.

The RCB captain confirmed Sharma’s debut on the toss. “You always want to chase because of the conditions, but the team batting first has done well here. It is a new one and the guys are motivated for this one. Just one change. Karn Sharma misses out and Himanshu Sharma replaces him,” du Plessis mentioned.

“We are gonna bowl with the weather around. Just want to know how much we are going to chase. For us to win games and continue the momentum, I believe in good habits. Just want to go out there and play some good cricket. For us, this is as important a game as the next game. We are playing the same team,” Hardik mentioned at toss.

RCB’s crew:

Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Glenn Maxwell, Mahipal Lomror, Michael Bracewell, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik(w), Harshal Patel, Wayne Parnell, Mohammed Siraj, Vijaykumar Vyshak

RCB’s subs: Himanshu Sharma, S Prabhudesai, Finn Allen, Sonu Yadav, Akash Deep

GT’s crew:

Shubman Gill, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Hardik Pandya(c), David Miller, Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Mohit Sharma, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Yash Dayal

GT’s subs: Vijay Shankar, KS Bharat, Shivam Mavi, Sai Kishore, Abhinav Manohar

Latest Cricket News

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular