Monday, April 15, 2024
HomeSportsCSK vs MI: Pitch Report to Records - Everything to know about...

CSK vs MI: Pitch Report to Records – Everything to know about MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai

CSK face MI at home
Image Source : INDIA TV CSK face MI at dwelling

CSK vs MI: Pitch Report to Records – Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians will go up in opposition to one another within the forty ninth match of IPL 2023 on the former’s fortress –  Chepauk. Mumbai have been dominant in opposition to Chennai on the MA Chidambaram Stadium and can look to preserve their 6-sport profitable streak going. While, MI are coming off a two-sport winnings streak, CSK don’t have any wins of their three outings. Before the motion unfolds, this is all you want to know about the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai. 

Pitch Report – CSK vs MI

The pitch on the MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai has help for spinners. But this yr, there was respectable bounce seen at Chepauk which has let the batters to rating nicely. The spinners have taken 26 wickets compared to 19 taken by the pacers. The speedsters can discover life robust right here with these kind of bowlers leaking runs at 9.77 on the venue in 2023.

Will Toss Matter?

There have been 71 IPL video games performed on the venue. Out of them, the groups batting first have gained 44 instances, whereas the perimeters chasing have gained 24 instances.

MA Chidambaram Stadium T20 information – The Numbers Game 

Basic T20I Stats 

Total matches Played: 6

Matches gained batting first: 5

Matches gained bowling first: 1

Average T20 stats

Average 1st Inns scores: 150

Average 2nd Inns scores: 119

Score Stats for T20 matches

Highest complete recorded: 182/4 by IND vs WI

Lowest complete recorded 80/10 by PAKW vs ENGW

Highest rating chased 182/4 by IND vs WI

Lowest rating defended 103/8 by WIW vs PAKW

IPL Stats

Matches Played – 71

Matches gained batting first – 44

Matches gained bowling first – 27

Average 1st innings rating – 163

Average powerplay complete: 47

Average demise overs complete: 46

Squads of each groups:

CSK’s squad:

MS Dhoni (c & wk), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Moeen Ali, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Matheesha Pathirana, Tushar Deshpande, Maheesh Theekshana, Ambati Rayudu, Mitchell Santner, Subhranshu Senapati, Shaik Rasheed, Akash Singh, Dwaine Pretorius, RS Hangargekar, Sisanda Magala, Ajay Jadav Mandal, Prashant Solanki, Simarjeet Singh, Bhagath Varma, Nishant Sindhu

MI’s squad:

Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Cameron Green, Tilak Varma, Tim David, Nehal Wadhera, Jofra Archer, Piyush Chawla, Kumar Kartikeya, Akash Madhwal, Arshad Khan, Suryakumar Yadav, Jason Behrendorff, Sandeep Warrier, Vishnu Vinod, Riley Meredith, Ramandeep Singh , Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, Hrithik Shokeen, Duan Jansen, Tristan Stubbs, Dewald Brevis, Raghav Goyal

Latest Cricket News

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular