Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeSportsIPL 2024: Why Mukesh Kumar is not playing for Delhi Capitals against...

IPL 2024: Why Mukesh Kumar is not playing for Delhi Capitals against KKR in Vizag?

Mukesh Kumar, who turned the last game against Chennai
Image Source : AP Mukesh Kumar, who turned the final recreation against Chennai Super Kings for his, wasn’t named in the playing XI for the Delhi Capitals

Delhi Capitals (DC) coming off a win against the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in their final recreation, made a key change to their playing XI for the second house match in Visakhapatnam on Wednesday, April 3. Pacer Mukesh Kumar, who turned the sport in the Capitals’ favour with the wickets of Ajinkya Rahane, Sameer Rizvi and Shivam Dube, wasn’t named in the line-up with all-rounder Sumit Kumar changing him against the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR).

Mukesh, who suffered a hamstring pressure in the final recreation against the Super Kings, bowled regardless of the damage and it appears the Capitals did not wish to take any threat and therefore he was not noted. Skipper Rishabh Pant talked about that Mukesh was injured and therefore was changed by Sumit.

Not simply Delhi, even Kolkata Knight Riders made a change to their line-up with Angrkrish Raghuvanshi coming into the playing XI since they have been batting first. KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer determined to have a go together with the bat first after successful the toss having seen what Delhi did in their final recreation on the venue against CSK. 

In Mukesh’s absence, Anrich Nortje and Ishant Sharma should shoulder the dying bowling tasks. Khaleel Ahmed and Ishant additionally did properly in the final recreation in the powerplay however Mukesh got here on to bowl solely in the latter half of the innings and delivered for the group. But against a heavy batting line-up of KKR, the Delhi bowlers could have their job reduce out, particularly on a belter of a floor like Vizag.

Playing XIs

Delhi Capitals: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Rasikh Dar Salam, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed

Kolkata Knight Riders: Philip Salt(w), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Rinku Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular