Home Sports LSG vs PBKS: Head-to-head record between Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings in IPL

LSG vs PBKS: Head-to-head record between Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings in IPL

LSG vs PBKS: Head-to-head record between Lucknow Super Giants and Punjab Kings in IPL


Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings.
Image Source : LSG AND PBKS Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings.

Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) are all geared as much as tackle Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the eleventh fixture of the IPL (Indian Premier League) 2024 season on Saturday (March 30). This can be Lucknow’s first dwelling recreation of the season and they are going to look to utilise the complete benefit of their familiarity with the Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium in Lucknow.

Coincidentally, each PBKS and LSG are coming into this contest on the again of defeats. While Lucknow misplaced to Rajasthan Royals (RR) on the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur in their season opener, PBKS tasted a four-wicket defeat by the hands of Royal Challengers Bengaluru whereas enjoying on the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru.

Lucknow have a brand new coach in the type of Justin Langer and KL Rahul feels that his onboarding has introduced calmness to the group. They bowled properly in the earlier recreation, nevertheless, a top-order collapse meant that they didn’t chase down the full.

On the opposite hand, PBKS started season 17 with a victory over Delhi Capitals at dwelling however conceded the momentum with a loss in the next recreation. They face the strict activity of turning issues round for themselves.

Lucknow Super Giants vs Punjab Kings head-to-head record

Since the addition of LSG in the match in 2022, each groups have performed towards one another thrice with Lucknow successful on two events and PBKS claiming the honours as soon as.

Lucknow Super Giants IPL 2024 squad:

KL Rahul (c & wk), Quinton de Kock, Devdutt Padikkal, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Nicholas Pooran, Krunal Pandya, Ravi Bishnoi, Mohsin Khan, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur, Deepak Hooda, Mayank Yadav, Amit Mishra, Prerak Mankad, Krishnappa Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Shamar Joseph, David Willey, Kyle Mayers, Ashton Turner, Manimaran Siddharth, Yudhvir Singh Charak, Arshad Khan, Arshin Kulkarni.

Punjab Kings IPL 2024 squad:

Shikhar Dhawan (c), Jonny Bairstow, Prabhsimran Singh, Sam Curran, Jitesh Sharma (wk), Liam Livingstone, Shashank Singh, Harpreet Brar, Harshal Patel, Kagiso Rabada, Rahul Chahar, Arshdeep Singh, Rilee Rossouw, Tanay Thyagarajan, Harpreet Singh Bhatia, Vidhwath Kaverappa, Chris Woakes, Rishi Dhawan, Sikandar Raza, Ashutosh Sharma, Atharva Taide, Nathan Ellis, Shivam Singh, Prince Choudhary, Vishwanath Singh


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here