Thursday, February 29, 2024
HomeBollywoodMGR to Kamal Haasan to Thalapathy Vijay, list of southern stars who...

MGR to Kamal Haasan to Thalapathy Vijay, list of southern stars who launched political parties

Thalapathy Vijay
Image Source : INSTAGRAM Jana Sena Party’s Pawan Kalyan, Chiranjeevi and Thalapathy Vijay launched their very own political parties.

Thalapathy Vijay, the Tamil star, on Friday (February 2) introduced his official entry into Tamil Nadu politics by launching his social gathering named Tamizhaga Vetri Kazhagam (TVK). Vijay is just not the primary actor in South cinema to have entered into energetic politics and launched a celebration. Before him, there have been a number of different well-liked names from the South movie industries, who have additionally tried their luck in native and nationwide politics.

Here’s the list of political parties launched by South stars:

In Tamil Nadu:

All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam (AIADMK): The political social gathering was based by Maruthur Gopalan Ramachandran (MGR) on October 17, 1972. In 1988, well-liked actress Jayalalithaa turned the chief of the social gathering and continued until 2016. MGR was the Tamil Nadu Chief Minister from 1977 to 1987 whereas Jayalithaa was the Chief Minister from 1991 to 1996, 2001, 2002 to 2006, 2011 to 2014, 2015 to 2016 and once more in 2016.  

Desiya Murpokku Dravida Kazhagam (DMDK): It was based in 2005 by Vijayakanth, who not too long ago handed away in December 2023. After his demise, the social gathering is totally led by his spouse Premalatha as the final secretary. Vijayakanth turned the chief of the opposition within the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly in 2011. 

Makkal Needhi Maiam (MNM): Kamal Haasan based the MNM practically six years in the past on February 21, 2018. The social gathering is into energetic politics within the state of Tamil Nadu and the Union Territory of Puducherry. 

All India Samathuva Makkal Katchi (AISMK): R Sarathkumar based the social gathering in 2007. In the 2011 Tamil Nadu Assembly Elections, the social gathering as a component of the AIADMK’s alliance associate gained two seats. 

Thamizhaga Munnetra Munnani (TMM): The short-lived political social gathering was based by veteran Tamil actor Sivaji Ganesan in 1988. 

Ahila India Naadalum Makkal Katchi (AINMK): The social gathering was launched by Karthik in 2009. The actor’s followers are the main contributors to the social gathering’s voting share. 

In Andhra Pradesh:

Telugu Desam Party (TDP): The political social gathering was launched by Nandamuri Taraka Rama Rao (NTR). The social gathering is among the many most profitable political outfits within the state of Andhra Pradesh. NTR turned the Chief Minister thrice in 1983, 1984 and 1994. 

Praja Rajyam Party (PRP): Chiranjeevi based the Praja Rajyam Party in 2008. However, it later merged into the Indian National Congress in 2011. He was a member of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly from Tirupati (2009 to 2012). He gained the Rajya Sabha election in 2012 and have become the Minister of Culture and Tourism (Independent Charge) within the Manmohan Singh authorities.   

Jana Sena Party (JSP): Nine years in the past, Pawan Kalyan launched the Jana Sena Party, which is energetic within the states of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana. 

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular