Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeSportsWatch | Rishabh Pant smashes no-look six off Venkatesh Iyer to record...

Watch | Rishabh Pant smashes no-look six off Venkatesh Iyer to record another quickfire fifty

Tristan Stubbs and Rishabh Pant
Image Source : BCCI/IPL Tristan Stubbs and Rishabh Pant towards KKR within the IPL 2024

Rishabh Pant continued to announce his return to aggressive cricket with another good fifty for Delhi Capitals within the ongoing IPL 2024 sport towards Kolkata Knight Riders on Wednesday. Kolkata posted a record 272 whole whereas batting first at ACA-VDCA Cricket Ground however Pant’s 55 off simply 25 balls saved Delhi alive for many of the sport.

Pant displayed sensational hitting by smashing six consecutive boundaries off Venkatesh Iyer within the twelfth over to enhance Delhi previous 100 and produce his second fifty of the season. Rishabh Pant stole the limelight by pulling off a no-look six on the third supply of the twelfth over. 

The returning Delhi Capitals skipper walked in to bat at no.5 after Delhi misplaced 4 wickets on simply 33 runs. Pant and Tristan Stubbs added 93 runs for the fifth wickets to preserve Delhi alive within the chase. Pant began his hitting by smashing a six and went on to smash 9 boundaries, together with 5 sixes.

However, Pant walked out on the very subsequent supply after smashing six boundaries off Venkatesh. Varun Chakravarthy dismissed Pant and subsequent batter Axar Patel to finish Delhi’s any probabilities of a comeback within the thirteenth over. Stubbs produced his first IPL fifty by scoring 54 off 32 balls as Delhi Capitals have been bowled out on 166 in 17.2 overs.

“Our bowlers were all over the play,” Rishabh stated in the course of the post-match presentation. “I think it is time for reflection as an individual. We need to learn from these mistakes and come positive in the next match. My body Doing fine. Getting out there. Enjoying every day but cricket has its own ups and downs.”

Delhi Capitals Playing XI: Prithvi Shaw, David Warner, Mitchell Marsh, Rishabh Pant (c & wk), Tristan Stubbs, Axar Patel, Sumit Kumar, Rasikh Dar Salam, Anrich Nortje, Ishant Sharma, Khaleel Ahmed.

Kolkata Knight Riders Playing XI: Philip Salt (wk), Sunil Narine, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer (c), Rinku Singh, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Andre Russell, Ramandeep Singh, Mitchell Starc, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular