Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeLifestyleWhen is Chaitra Navratri 2024? Know the start and end date, muhurat,...

When is Chaitra Navratri 2024? Know the start and end date, muhurat, puja rituals, and significance

Chaitra Navratri 2024
Image Source : FILE IMAGE Chaitra Navratri 2024: Start date, muhurat and extra

Chaitra Navratri, a Hindu pageant spanning 9 days, honours the goddess Durga. In 2024, India and different elements of the world embark on this religious journey from April ninth to seventeenth. Each day is devoted to a unique type of the goddess, marked by fasting, prayers, and rituals. Devotees worship Maa Durga and her 9 divine varieties throughout Chaitra Navratri. However, on the final day, they rejoice Ram Navami. It marks the delivery of Lord Rama. Homes and temples are adorned with vibrant decorations, and devotees chant hymns and carry out aarti to hunt blessings and divine grace.

Chaitra Navratri 2024: Start and end date

Pratipada Tithi (First Day): Tuesday, April 9, 2024

Navami Tithi (Ninth Day): Wednesday, April 17, 2024

Chaitra Navratri 2024: Muhurat for Ghatasthapana

Ghatasthapana, the ritual of building the Kalash (pot) marking the graduation of Navratri, holds particular significance. In 2024, the auspicious muhurat for Ghatasthapana falls on Tuesday, April ninth, between 6:11 AM and 10:23 AM.

Chaitra Navratri 2024: Significance

Each day of Chaitra Navratri is devoted to a selected type of Goddess Durga, with distinctive pujas and choices. Devotees observe fasts, abstaining from sure meals and indulging in a vegetarian food regimen.

Shailputri (Day 1) – representing innocence and nurturing nature.

Brahmacharini (Day 2) – symbolizing self-discipline and religious information.

Chandraghanta (Day 3) – representing braveness and internal power.

Kushmanda (Day 4) – signifying good well being and prosperity.

Skandamata (Day 5) – symbolizing maternal love and energy.

Katyayani (Day 6) – representing magnificence with bravery.

Kalratri (Day 7) – signifying the destruction of ignorance.

Mahagauri (Day 8) – representing peace and serenity.

Siddhidatri (Day 9) – symbolizing the final giver of success.

The ninth day of Chaitra Navratri additionally coincides with Rama Navami, celebrating the delivery of Lord Rama.

Chaitra Navratri 2024: Puja rituals

Each day holds particular significance, with devotees providing prayers and performing rituals particular to every side of the Goddess.  Some frequent observances embrace:

Kalash Sthapana: Marking the starting of the pageant with the ceremonial placement of a Kalash stuffed with sacred water and adorned with mango leaves.

Daily Pujas: Devotees provide prayers, chants, and hymns to the totally different types of Durga all through the 9 days.

Fasting: Many devotees observe partial or full fasts throughout Navratri, consuming particular meals like fruits, greens, and Sabudana (tapioca pearls).

Jagran: Night-long prayers and devotional singing are held on particular days throughout Navratri.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular