Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeSportsCSK vs GT: Chennai Super Kings make key change to winning workforce,...

CSK vs GT: Chennai Super Kings make key change to winning workforce, drop spinner at MA Chidambaram Stadium

CSK vs GT IPL 2024
Image Source : PTI Chennai Super Kings workforce.

Chennai Super Kings have made a key change to their Playing XI for the conflict towards Gujarat Titans at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. The Super Kings are batting first after Titans skipper Shubman Gill received the toss. 

CSK have introduced in pacer Matheesha Pathirana in for Sri Lankan spinner Maheesh Theekshana. They have made a swap in between the abroad gamers and have three international stars within the Playing XI.

“We will bowl first. That (against MI) match was physically and mentally exhausting. Everyone is well rested and well settled with 10 teams playing. We get enough rest time between matches. It shows the character of the team and the way our bowlers bounced back against Mumbai. Playing with the same team,” Shubman Gill stated at the toss.

“We were looking to bowl first, the wicket is hard and looks similar to the first game. It was a rusty start (against RCB) but we came back well. Everyone showed good intent throughout the innings. Our Malinga, Pathirana comes in for Theekshana,” Gaikwad stated in the course of the flip of the coin.

However, the change won’t be as stunning because it appears. The earlier match performed at the venue – the event opener between CSK and RCB – didn’t had a lot in it for the spinners. The ball was coming onto the bat nicely. The pitch getting used for the conflict vs GT is a unique one but it surely has a masking of grass. There are some patches the place there may be uneven grass masking.

Chennai Super Kings (Playing XI): Ruturaj Gaikwad(c), Rachin Ravindra, Ajinkya Rahane, Daryl Mitchell, Shivam Dube, Ravindra Jadeja, Sameer Rizvi, MS Dhoni(w), Deepak Chahar, Tushar Deshpande, Mustafizur Rahman

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill(c), Azmatullah Omarzai, David Miller, Vijay Shankar, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Umesh Yadav, Mohit Sharma, Spencer Johnson

Chennai Super Kings Impact Subs: Matheesha Pathirana, Shardul Thakur, Shaik Rasheed, Nishant Sindhu, Mitchell Santner

Gujarat Titans Impact Subs: Sai Sudharsan, Sharath BR, Abhinav Manohar, Noor Ahmad, Manav Suthar

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular