Home Sports GT vs MI: Injury worry for Gujarat Titans ahead of MI clash

GT vs MI: Injury worry for Gujarat Titans ahead of MI clash

GT vs MI: Injury worry for Gujarat Titans ahead of MI clash


Gujarat Titans, Mumbai Indians, IPL, IPL 2023, GT vs MI
Image Source : PTI Gujarat Titans

Gujarat Titans are left with an damage worry ahead of their essential clash in opposition to Mumbai Indians on Friday (May 26). Both groups can be locking horns in opposition to one another within the Qualifier 2 of IPL 2023 on the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

While GT misplaced to Chennai Super Kings by 15 runs within the first qualifier, MI surprised Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) by 81 runs. With a spot within the remaining at stake, each groups would need all their gamers within the squad to be accessible and damage free. However, the identical just isn’t the case with the defending champions with one of their pacers, Darshan Nalkande, hobbling after bowling his spell in opposition to CSK.

Nalkande performed his first match of IPL 2023 within the first qualifier and conceded 44 runs whereas selecting up the wicket of Ajinkya Rahane. His day would’ve been significantly better had he not overstepped in his very first over of the match. He had dismissed Ruturaj Gaikwad¬†nevertheless it was referred to as a no-ball after he had crossed the road. Things weren’t the identical for him in the remaining of the match with CSK batters taking the assault to him.

Meanwhile, since Nalkande hobbled after finish of his spell within the earlier recreation, GT can be fretting on his health. There is not any replace as of now on his health and it stays to be seen if the the Titans are compelled to make a change to their enjoying XI.

In that case, Yash Dayal may come into the rivalry and even Josh Little might be introduced again. However, then Dasun Shanaka might be dropped to accomodate solely 4 abroad gamers within the line-up.

Gujarat Titans Squad: Wriddhiman Saha(w), Shubman Gill, Hardik Pandya(c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Dasun Shanaka, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Darshan Nalkande, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Sai Sudharsan, Srikar Bharat, Jayant Yadav, Shivam Mavi, Joshua Little, Pradeep Sangwan, Matthew Wade, Abhinav Manohar, Odean Smith, Alzarri Joseph, Ravisrinivasan Sai Kishore, Urvil Patel, Yash Dayal

Latest Cricket News

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here