Sunday, April 14, 2024
HomeSportsWhy is Nitish Rana not playing in RCB vs KKR IPL 2024...

Why is Nitish Rana not playing in RCB vs KKR IPL 2024 conflict?

Image Source : PTI Nitish Rana

One of the much-awaited battles in the Indian Premier League (IPL) historical past, Royal Challengers Bengaluru (RCB) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are going through one another immediately. While RCB have gained and misplaced a recreation every, KKR have performed just one match and gained it in opposition to Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH). KKR have gained the toss and opted to bowl first at the same time as their playing XI would not have one in every of their prime batters Nitish Rana.

The left-handed batter has reportedly injured his hand and for a similar cause, is not playing this match. KKR have made a change to their line-up as they’ve included Anukul Roy in their playing XI. Moreover, they’re additionally handing a debut to Angkrish Raghuvanshi a debut immediately because the top-order batter has been named in the affect gamers checklist.¬†Interestingly, KKR skipper Shreyas Iyer wasn’t fairly amused as he could not inform the adjustments in the playing XI and appeared fairly confused. ”¬†I am seriously confused. There are two teams given to me,” he mentioned on the toss. Meanwhile, Royal Challengers Bengaluru are fielding a similar crew from the earlier facet which defeated Faf du Plessis.

“It’s a fresh wicket, looks a good wicket, you have to see how it plays in the first innings. It’s important to close games early in the season. All the great crickets adapt, it’s important to assess the conditions. We love the support and atmosphere,” RCB skipper Faf du Plessis mentioned.

Playing XIs

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): Philip Salt(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer(c), Ramandeep Singh, Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Starc, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Royal Challengers Bengaluru (Playing XI): Virat Kohli, Faf du Plessis(c), Cameron Green, Rajat Patidar, Glenn Maxwell, Anuj Rawat(w), Dinesh Karthik, Alzarri Joseph, Mayank Dagar, Mohammed Siraj, Yash Dayal

Here are the Impact substitutes for each the groups:

Kolkata Knight Riders Subs: Suyash Sharma, Vaibhav Arora, Manish Pandey, Angkrish Raghuvanshi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz

Royal Challengers Bengaluru Subs: Mahipal Lomror, Suyash Prabhudessai, Karn Sharma, Vijaykumar Vyshak, Swapnil Singh

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisment -

Most Popular